Research Guides: Political Science: Articles & More

Additional Article Databases

OpenAIRE
- This link opens in a new window
Search and access over 24 million publications and data from research projects funded by governmental and non-governmental organizations all over the world (primarily European Union).
Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence
- This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs, including including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of armed forces, and more.
Academic Search Complete
With access to full-text articles in journals from many disciplines, this is an excellent resource for any subject.
Gale Academic OneFile
- This link opens in a new window
Search millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
SciTech Premium
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text publications on all aspects of science and technology.
America: History & Life
Contains full-text articles and books on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
CQ Researcher
Full-text, fact-checked reports on important global news issues written by professional journalists.
HeinOnline
Extensive collection of government publications, political science classics, academic and law journals, and world constitutions.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
- This link opens in a new window
Utilizes many different sources to provide information on multiple sides of controversial topics worldwide.
Westlaw Campus Research
Provides full-text access to case law, state law, federal statutes, and more.

Congressional Research Service Reports
CRS works exclusively for Congress, providing timely, objective, and authoritative research and analysis to committees and Members of both the House and Senate, regardless of political party affiliation. The products in this collection were created for the sole purpose of supporting Congress in its legislative, oversight, and representational duties.

Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism
- This link opens in a new window
Search and access literature on conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
ScienceDirect
An excellent resource for research in all disciplines.
World Legal Information Institute
- This link opens in a new window
Open access to global case law, international treaties, legislation, and more.