Skip to Main Content
My Library Account
Checked Out Items
Your Saved Searches
Research guide for nursing
Ralph W. Steen Library
Articles & More
Books & More
Getting Started with Research
Credo Reference helps you start your nursing research with books of specialized terminology, works on nursing theory and leadership, and a guide to palliative care.
Best Nursing Databases
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Academic Assistance and Resource Center (AARC)
Nursing 430 Research Guide
DeWitt School of Nursing
Online Prep for the NCLEX-RN exam:
More Resources for Nursing!
Films On Demand Master Academic Video Package
Access to streaming educational videos and documentaries appropriate for many academic disciplines. Includes an Archival Footage and Newsreels collection, a Nursing collection, and a World Cinema Collection.
PubMed Clinical Queries
Abstracts of clinical studies, systematic reviews, and other medical-related, evidence-based content.
Academic Search Complete
With access to full-text articles in journals from many disciplines, this is an excellent resource for any subject.
Texas Board of Nursing
Dissertations & Theses
Abstracts of and full-text access to dissertations and theses worldwide.
The primary portal to access Census demographic information.
Texas Health Data: Texas Department of State Health Services
Texas Department of State Health Services
Health Facts Profiles: Texas Department of State Health Services
County Health Rankings (Robert Wood Johnson Foundation)
Getting Started with STAT!Ref
Your browser does not support the video tag.
Steen Library, Room 202G
Ext. 1459 OR 936-468-1459 (off-campus)
Business & Management
Economics & Finance
R. W. Steen Library
Ask a Librarian
SFA Information Technology Services
"SFA's first point of contact for technical solutions."
Articles & More >>
Jan 24, 2022 1:55 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.