Skip to Main Content





A-Z Database List

A comprehensive list of all of our online resources

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Created in partnership with leading African American genealogists and recognized leaders in genealogical information, this database provides a comprehensive mix of resources, records, and tools specifically pertaining to African Americans.
Provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health.
Alternate interface for accessing TeachingBooks, a vetted collection of instructional materials about children's and young adult books and authors.
  • Streaming Video
New
Stream award-winning theatre productions, as well as workshops, interviews and analysis.
Provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
Search millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
A reader’s advisory database that will help you find books you enjoy.
Comprehensive international business intelligence compiled into a logical, useable context.
Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more.
Gale's general-interest resource with information on nearly every topic.
Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Search interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Includes hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
Find digital resources suitable for elementary school students to supplement and enhance in-person and online instruction.
Provides comprehensive information on environmental studies, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world.
Offers cross-curricular content that supports national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
Search age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, and primary sources for middle school students.
A virtual lab that gives students in middle and high school grades the power to see beyond static text and embrace learning outside of the classroom.
Presents modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras, and genres.
Access a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
Browse original scholarly essays on authors from around the world. Places authors and their works in personal and historical context.
Find in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers. Includes influences of literary movements.
Access current and authoritative content that spans all aspects of agriculture and related industries. Strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database.
Search and access full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Articles cover all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Access leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.
Offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women’s lives across the globe with access to current full-text and pertinent backfile content. The database covers topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Access current literature on law, law enforcement, terrorism, forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, and more.
Provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community.
Search literature related to starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more. Strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index.
A broad education database that seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database. Covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty.
Provides insights, tips, strategies, and success stories from throughout the business world.
Search literature about environmental concerns from diverse perspectives.
Search and access important literature on drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. Includes the Wilson Art Index and the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale (RILM).
Provides horticultural researchers access to pertinent literature, including and features articles and reference titles including Delmar's Handbook of Flowers, Foliage, and Creative Design; Computer Graphics for Landscape Architects; and more.
Provides balanced coverage of gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Provides access to age-appropriate, authoritative digital content for classroom assignments.
Search articles and home improvement-focused titles covering topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others.
Provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries as well as a wealth of information on state parks and information, planning a vacation, and full-text travel guides from Fodor's.
Search the literature on library science, information science, and relevant technologies.
Informe Académico alberga en su portal más de 7 millones de artículos de carácter científico, académico, y de interés general, provenientes de 18 países. Artículos están disponible en español e portugués.
Access up-to-date articles from leading journals, including Business Insurance, Claims, Employee Benefit News, National Underwriter Life & Health, Pensions & Investments, Risk Management, and more.
Provides access to authoritative literature on topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more.
Search scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs, including including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of armed forces, and more.
Search more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. Also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Provides access to authoritative content, including full-text titles cited in CINAHL, supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. Offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture.
Access the most searched magazines across the OneFile products in a single place.
Access authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
Search and access literature on a wide range of philosophies and religions, including the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language.
Search and access the latest scientific developments in physics, mathematics, nanotechnology, geology, and hundreds of other areas.
Search balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work established in the field.
Research vocations, institutions of learning, job searching advice, and information on maintaining a career. Offers hundreds of current and applicable periodicals, from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Search and access literature on conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale.
Search balanced coverage of events in world history and scholarly work established in the field.
Cross-search content from select Gale products, including Gale's OneFile periodicals, In Context products, and/or eBooks.
Established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, GeoRef provides access to the most comprehensive geoscience literature of the world.
Search a wide variety of health and medical literature, including consumer health, healthcare administration, nursing, allied health, psychology, public health, as well as the MEDLINE database.
Provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
Engage kids and young students to broaden their educational horizons with reputable, special, authoritative, and age-appropriate digital content that brings them the world in a way they have never seen before.
Search an ever-growing, vetted collection of instructional materials about children's and young adult books and authors.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...