The American Presidency Project is the only online resource that has consolidated, coded, and organized into a single searchable database:
• The Messages and Papers of the Presidents: Washington - Taft (1789-1913)
• The Public Papers of the Presidents:
Hoover to Obama (1929-2012: Book I)
• The Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents: Carter - G.W. Bush (1977-2009)
• The Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents: Obama (2009-2017)
This legislative agency (CRS) provides policy and legal analysis of topics under discussion by committees or members of Congress regardless of party affiliation. The reports are collected and made available by a number of free sites, including UNT Digital Library.
The OECD promotes policies that improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world. OECD works with governments to understand what drives economic,social and environmental change, measuring productivity and global flows of trade and investment analyzing and comparing data to predict future trends. OECD sets international standards on a wide range of indicators, ranging from agriculture and taxation to chemical safety .
The Pew Charitable Trusts apply a rigorous, analytical approach to improve public policy, inform the public and stimulate civic life. This website provides access to extensive collections of original research, survey data and reports.
The United Nations provides an internet-based data service that brings UN statistical databases within reach of users. Researchers can search and download a variety of statistical resources collected by the UN.
Established by the Division for Palestinian Rights in response to successive General Assembly mandates. The main collection contains the full-text of United Nations material concerning the question of Palestine and other issues in the Middle East. UNISPAL contains English full-text United Nations documents, with a growing number of texts in other official UN languages.